Jody Samuell Manager Engineer Education Caleffi

Jody Samuell, Manager, Engineer Education

Coffee with Caleffi: Selecting and sizing domestic water heaters

During this webinar, Jody Samuell, manager of engineer education, will examine the selection process for a water heater All Coffee with Caleffi webinars are free, but registration is required The company's webinar archive is available 24/7 for your convenience

When building a single family home or a commercial structure, a common question during the design phase centers around what is going to be used to generate hot water. It’s easy to design – or copy - what was used in the last project or to supersize to ensure the occupants don’t run out of hot water. During this webinar, Jody Samuell, manager of engineer education, will examine the selection process for a water heater to keep you out of hot water! You’ll learn: 

- How much hot water does a structure need? 
- How do I size a water heater? 
- How does water quality impact tank choice? 
- What are the pros and cons of these different water heater styles: 
       Direct-fired tank 
       Indirect tank 
       Tankless
       Heater and tank 
       Boiler with tankless coil 
       Heat pump water heater 
       Combi-boilers 

Jody graduated from the Maine Maritime Academy in 1983 with a Marine Engineering Degree. He served with the U.S. Navy as a nuclear trained officer on submarines. Upon completing his service commitment, Jody turned his attention to the HVAC industry. He's invested over 20 years' of experience in product management, technical support and training for boiler and tank manufacturers.

Selecting and Sizing Domestic Water Heaters will be held:
Thursday,  Dec. 15
1pm EST
12 noon CST
11am MST
10am PST
9am AKST

All Coffee with Caleffi webinars are free, but registration is required.  After registering, you will be immediately forwarded a confirming e-mail containing log-in details for attending the webinar. When training time comes, grab a coffee, tune in and learn more about Caleffi’s innovative products and how they can add value to your work.

If you have questions on content, please direct them to [email protected] and be sure to follow us @CaleffiUS.

Missed a webinar?  No problem, our webinar archive is available 24/7 for your convenience.

 → REGISTER

 
Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish