Abma Logo

ABMA Elects New Board Leadership

Jan. 21, 2021
Doug Wright has been elected as the Chair of the ABMA Board of Directors.

VIENNA, VA The American Boiler Manufacturers Association (ABMA) is pleased to announce Superior Boiler President & CEO Doug Wright has been elected as the Chair of the ABMA Board of Directors during the 2021 Annual Meeting.

“I am proud to serve as ABMA Chair of the Board for the next two years and excited to have this platform, along with my fellow board members and ABMA leadership, to continue raising industry visibility and influence.”, said Doug Wright.

In addition, the Board of Directors elected Mark Colman from RENTECH Boiler Systems as Vice-Chair and Dave Reinink from Johnston Boiler. John Viskup, President & CEO of Victory Energy, moves to the role of Immediate Past Chair after serving as Board Chair for the last two years.

The ABMA membership also elected the following individuals to the Board of Directors.

Larry Day, Nationwide Boiler

Paul Ingham, Thermogenics

Rich Simons, Laars Heating

In addition, Associate Member Group Leadership have seats on the Board of Directors and Steven Taylor from WARE serves as Chair after two years as Vice-Chair and Phil Griggs from Honeywell serves as Vice-Chair.

In a melancholy change, Neil Whitworth, President of Power Flame has agreed to complete the board term of his colleague Bob Rizza who passed away in December.

"I look forward to working closely with Doug Wright, Mark Coleman and the entire ABMA Board of Directors and thank John Viskup for his leadership over the past two years," said Scott Lynch, ABMA President & CEO.

The balance of the Board of Directors includes:

Tom Garbarino, BFS Industries

Steve Rubarts, Williams & Davis

Nancy Simoneau, Groupe Simoneau

Tricia Staible, Robinson Fans

For more information visit www.ABMA.com.

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Contractor, create an account today!